Thicker Than Blood Release!

Today is August first. Call it a cliche, but the first day of a month always feels like a fresh start to me. 28 to 31 days (looking at you, February) to make a change and start something new. With the coming of August comes a feeling of excitement for the new school year mixed with the sadness of the end of summer and the apprehension for the first day of classes. In the last week of summer, I often feel trapped in a haze. It feels like summer’s over (though it isn’t), and it feels like the school year has already started (which it hasn’t). The Underworld author Don DeLillo calls this “the final Sunday before the first Monday of school…[a feeling that we] have never shaken off”. This is how I feel, counting the days (27!) until I move into college and start all over. 

Aside from my pre-college ramblings, I have good news: Lindsey Sablowski’s Thicker Than Blood (remember my cover reveal?) drops today!

Remember how excited I was about being able to reveal the cover nearly a month ago? I’m even more excited to tell you that you can buy the novel in print on Createspace and Goodreads right now! The ebook is available through Amazon, and within the next week, you’ll be able to purchase the print book through Amazon and Barnes and Nobel. 

I’m so proud of Lindsey, and I feel so blessed to be able to witness her success. All of a sudden, being a published author isn’t something unattainable. With a lot (and I do mean a lot) of hard work and unwavering persistence, it is possible to be published.

Good luck, Lindsey. I can’t wait to read it!

 

 

Lindsey R. Sablowski is a fantasy author who lives in Maryland with her boyfriend and two cats.
Lindsey has always adored reading and writing. Some of her favorite authors include John Green, Phillipa Gregory, Michael J. Sullivan, Tamora Pierce, and Mary Stewart.
She has three books published: Cursed With Power, Shadows and Embers, and Thicker Than Blood. These books are a part of the Magicians series, which follows the lives of five Dark magicians. The fourth installment, Bloodline Inheritance, is expected to release late 2015.
Follow her books and learn more at her website: www.lrenees-fictionalwriter.blogspot.com

One thought on “Thicker Than Blood Release!

  1. Marna,
    Thank you so much for sharing the release on your blog! I’m glad I can be an inspiration to aspiring authors, and you know if you ever need anything you can just ask me 🙂 I’m very excited about the release, and I hope you can grab a copy soon and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

